• The São Paulo Research Foundation, FAPESP
  • BIOEN, FAPESP Research Program on Bioenergy

Scientific Committee

  • Prof. José Goldemberg
    University of São Paulo, USP
  • Prof. Carlos Henrique de Brito Cruz
    Scientific Director, The São Paulo Research Foundation, FAPESP
  • Prof. Lee Lynd
    Paul and Joan Queneau Distinguished Professor of Engineering, Adjunct Professor of Biology, Dartmouth College; Chief Scientific Officer, Mascoma Corp.

Local Organizing Committee

  • Prof. Luiz Cortez
    University of Campinas, Campinas, Brazil

World Convention Meeting Chairs

Europe (February 24-26, 2010)

  • Patricia Osseweijer
    Professor in Science Communication, Managing Director Kluyver Centre for Genomics of Industrial Fermentation, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
  • Andre Faaij
    Associate Professor, Coordinator of Energy Supply and Systems Studies, Department of Science, Technology, and Society, Utrecht University


  • Emile van Zyl
    Professor In Microbiology, Department of Microbiology, University of Stellebosch, South Africa; SANERI Senior Chair of Energy Research: Biofuels
  • August B. Temu
    Professor of Forestry and Director of Partnership, World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF), Nairobi, Kenya

South America

  • José Goldemberg
    Instituto de Eletrotécnica e Energia, University of São Paulo
  • Carlos Henrique de Brito Cruz
    Scientific Director, Fundação de Amparo à Pesquisa do Estado de São Paulo

North America

  • Jon Foley
    Director, Institute on the Environment, McKnight Presidential Chair in Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior, University of Minnesota

Asia (To be announced)

  • Reinhold Mann
    Senior Vice President, Research and Development, Battelle Science and Technology Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Page updated on 10/13/2022 - Published on 02/18/2010