Executive Board

FAPESP's Executive Board Versão em português

FAPESP's Executive Board

The State of São Paulo Research Foundation's Executive Board is responsible for its day-to-day management.

It consists of the chief executive officer, the scientific director and the administrative director. These three directors, with three-year mandates and the possibility of reelection, are chosen by the governor, from triple lists drawn up by the Board of Trustees.

Carlos Américo Pacheco - executive director

Márcio de Castro Silva Filho - scientific director

Fernando Menezes de Almeida - administrative director